Dear forum users! In compliance with the new European GDPR regulations, we'd just like to inform you that if you have an account, your email address is stored in our database. We do not share your information with third parties, and your email address and password are encrypted for security reasons.

New to the forum? Say hello in this topic! Also make sure to read the rules.

Why can't I hold all these feelings and why SFD is good for you by Motto73

Discuss everything to do with Superfighters Deluxe here that doesn't fit in other Superfighters Deluxe Forums!
Forum rules
By using the forum you agree to the following rules.
Motto73
Superfighter
Superfighter
Title: Lazy ass
SFD Account: Motto73
Started SFD: Multiplayer Test Demo

Why can't I hold all these feelings and why SFD is good for you by Motto73

Post by Motto73 » Tue Oct 03, 2017 10:52 am

Damn, I'm feeling so blue

You know, I've been playing this game for two years now
Same time I've been going through huge changes in my life
I have become adult
I am finsihing exams soon
And you know that stuff

I have made so much friends from this game
They made a lot of maps, we had funny moments and we played together

Yesterday i scrolled through my old map collection and my screenshots, gifs, textures and all sfd content
I had to stop since I felt a huge spike inside me

Most of these awesome people have left the community...
I will never see them again
we can never discuss again
we can never play again
Some of them just said they bought better pc's and "better" games, ending the reationship with a "bye"
Some of them even delete the discord

It's hard you know

The time I started playing SFD I was kinda hugely depressed, but SFD and its map editor kept me going
It gave me a reason to live: somehting to grab on when I come home, something to relate
A handle I could hang on
This way SFD became very important for me
it helped me through hard moments and entertained me on the good ones