New to the forum? Say hello in this topic! Make sure to read the rules.

Extinguish 'downloaded maps'

Give us your input on how we may improve the game in future versions.
Forum rules
By using the forum you agree to the following rules. For this forum you also need to follow these additional rules.
Noble
SFD Alias: |LPH| Nobel
Started SFD: I'm a newbie, teach me well.

Extinguish 'downloaded maps'

Post by Noble » Mon Nov 27, 2017 10:50 pm

I feel like the difference between Custom and Downloaded maps were never supposed to exist, but seemed a sensible spot to touch for me before. After this update this would annoy me even more (I wasn't able to update yet, excuse me if this is a changed feature), I honestly think it is only disadvantageous placing a map file in the Downloaded folder - you are only not able to customize it, and the maps structure would be more easily changeable and organized after this reelaboration.

I know why they are there, they are probably for separating maps made by the user and maps that were downloaded outsidely, but it's still useless, all maps should be customizable, if I want to edit a map I downloaded, it will be only a workout to me and a waste of time to change its placement.

In addition to this above, the way the Map Rotation lists are being constructed is letting me doubtful, it's weird and not intuitive (it's not supposed to be, but this could be more simplistic, it would be better). There are a lot of ways to make that. In the future, the maps are going to be all well categorized, I guess. The maps made in Survival, Versus modes, the Officials, etc, they don't even need to separate. That's kinda a paradox the game will need to surpass later, multiplying wanted maps in folders is what I'm talking about, won't this be necessary to be changeable in-game in the future?

Well, what I'm trying to point out is, this is how it actually is:

This is a way I just improvised now that would be somewhat simpler:

1 x